Posts from UK Man in thread „baexpats.org a con?“

thanks all. glad i'm not alone, haha!

i was a resident for about 6 years until last year when i moved to a new work assignment. but i still keep up with the news and happenings in arg, my partner is argentine so it's likely she and i will be back for visits often. who knows, maybe move back again someday if things stop being so crazy :)

Most of the blokes here married Argentine lassies as well. :thumbup:

Welcome. :thumbup:

You're better out of that place. It seems to be inhabited by mostly fictitious people with the aim of keeping Argentina in the third world. :thumbdown:

Control freak.

Yes it's very odd.....even freaky to be honest. I've exchanged messages with one of its memers with a female name. She did seem to take an unusual interest in our apartment in BA. I now wonder if 'she' had an ulterior motive.

Igor should be pleased that you’re willing to try so hard to get back in.

Who is he? An Argentine or a fake Russian?

You must be pleased that you don't get that kind of authoritarian behaviour in this forum UK Man .

We just don't do that kind of Soviet stuff here.

Well indeed. Especially now that I'm sure that site is about as genuine as a $3 bill.

Have you tried a different browser and/or device. You are still "registered" there but I am not sure they display if someone is banned.

I wonder if they know you also post here so are blocking you purely out of spite. Either way, childish feckers.

Your suggestion worked. :thumbup: I was able to log on using Chrome and so far so good, all seems to be working. Strange thing is it won't let me see my posting history or allow access into my message box.

One thing to consider is that, as much as we all can criticize our own countries or our mothers, we really aren’t neutral about outsiders’ saying anything critical about either of them.

But sometimes we are polite and pretend not to mind.