Six Months In The Argentine

There are 123 replies in this Thread which has previously been viewed 1,538 times. The latest Post () was by aficionado.

• Your timing is horrible, but as someone said: "Don't move to Argentina because it is cheap. Move to Argentina because you like it".

Bring the curry! And the cinnamon sticks.

I am not sure if I am more shocked at the price or because they have already sold 5 units.

I think Badia is imported,

I have bought the cardamoms pods by Dusen and they are very flavorful. Perhaps also their curry is up to it. My curry from Aldi UK is yellow, though.

• I wish I could offer to bring some bits and bobs over for you all but even for 6 months I'm on hand luggage only.

For the record, I'm flying BA via Manchester. Outbound Premium economy plus selected seat, return in October economy for £1118 which isn't much more than I paid last year for economy both ways. I think that's pretty decent really.

serafina I've been coming for 34 years or so and am definitely not, nor never have visited for the cheapness. In the real world of course, the financial side matters and I suspect I will be doing a lot of cost-cutting. I've looked at the supermarket websites and restaurant and bar websites and social media pages to be as up to date as I can be. I am shocked here and there by what I learn about costs, including what I read here, but I will be in Argentina to work and live and not to be out on the razz every night.

I'm a little nervous and that's ok.

I will make the kind of observational posts right here, like I did last year which were quite well received by you all so I'm looking forward to it.